Eskimo edging stitch: Day 7

I think the samples here may be the last of the Eskimo edging stitch that I’ve not posted.

ees7f.png

ees7g.png

I need to do more with this wrap twice idea. Perhaps you may notice I haven’t found any purple beads that I enjoy; the French knots are a little too heavy.

ees7h.png

ees7i.png

This sample below was a fun concept and now I see all sorts of variations that would work.

ees7j.png

Another “off grid” overnight work and test with the scanner on another setting. I’ve decided this is a snippet that needs a camera because it is not flat enough. The place where the stitching is very thick is somewhat distorted and at this point I don’t know what more to do to toy with the settings.

offgrid5.png

One Response to Eskimo edging stitch: Day 7

  1. Marty52 says:

    Elizabeth… I used your version of the Eskimo edging stitch in a CQ seam… come see!!

Leave a comment