Eskimo edging stitch: Day 6

The Eskimo edging stitch samples in today’s post are from several days ago.

ees7a.png

ees7b.png

ees7c.png

ees7d.png

ees7e.png

I’m still working on a couple of “off grid” pieces. Here is an update on the one from yesterday. The only really exciting thing here is that it is the initial trial on scanning my needlework. I’m so excited that I’m no longer limited to getting a photograph in good daylight. When it’s rainy or evening I can now put most of my needlework on the scanner. The color on this is much truer than in yesterday’s post. I’m not entirely thrilled with having the thread flat up against the glass. I’ll have to play around with some of the settings. I might not have had the resolution set high enough.

offgrid3.png

One Response to Eskimo edging stitch: Day 6

  1. MargB says:

    I really like the movement in this Elizabeth. also the mirroring of the weave in the fabric behind the stitching.

Leave a Reply

