A chevron variation step by step

As far as I can tell this is a variation of the chevron stitch that I been playing with. If any one know its proper name, please let me know in a comment. I’d like to give proper credit. The blue strip shows each stitch taken. It’s really a simple variation with motions worked just like the regular chevron. The variation has to do with the placement of the stitches.tstc5dstepbystep.png

Then I played with “on grid” lines and I made variations here, too.

tstc5dstepbysteplines.png

And then an “off grid” curve.

tstc5dstepbybstepcurve.png

A fill works. I didn’t venture in to do circles. My circles have been misbehaving lately! But the curve was easy.

tstc5dstepbystepfill.png

One Response to A chevron variation step by step

  1. […] rest of the details are a Chevron Stitch variation of Elizabeths, I followed her illustrations for how to do the stitch, Then varied the angles, width and spacings of the stitch, it is amazing how different each one is […]

Leave a comment