Beware: sporadic blogging

Sporadic blogging has hit the Quieter Moments blog as the holidays approach, family situations encroach and my work hours change. I’ve been stitching or playing depending on how one looks at things. But my much of my time has definitely been swallowed up by various issues and I’m feeling the energy drain.

Here’s a few of the postable stitching samples.

121908c

121908d 

I’m still working on two large  unpostable projects; one, blackwork and the other, hardanger. The hardanger is slowly progressing and the blackwork is moving right along.

This is the first time I’ve done blackwork with so many colors. I have nine colors involved including some with very little contrast to the fabric. I wish some of what I’m picking up in these exercises would translate in to useful thoughts on other projects.  I’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

