More on feather stitching

I hope I’m not tiring my readers, but I am finding out so much more about feather stitches that I can’t bring myself to quit working on them yet. If you’re feeling that I’ve been on the subject far too long, relief is in sight, I plan to post something else next week. 

I think I may be dreaming about this stitch. Some of these ideas are products of early morning stitch times. 

I reach for a needle and thread like some people reach for a pen or pencil, trying to jot down an idea before it gets away. And then I still can’t capture it like I wish; it is too fleeting.

I have only a long narrow scrap of this fabric from somewhere. I think it has been stained or dyed. The fabric is very soft.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

