Feather stitches: dainty versions

I finally decided to put in an upper case alphabet on this feather stitch sampler. To separate the rows of letters I’ve decide to see what I could do in working a feather stitch over two threads only.

This is the progress so far.

For the moment I’m fresh out of workable ideas.

I made the first letter in the alphabet. From that I’ll have to chart and stitch everything fairly close. I think that will be the only area I have to chart before I stitch. Sadly the lower case alphabet is limiting my style. I put that one in rather simply as a reminder of the few years my grandmother taught school before she married.

Leave a Reply

