WISP: day 3 & orphan works

My love for patterns showing up in this piece. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve stitched and restitched due to my concern over colors. The pattern is done. It’s the stitching it out that’s seems to overwhelm me.

Orphan works

I know this is a very controversial subject concerning copyright. Have you been following any of the we’ve been having over here in the states about it? It looks like legislation is now moving into congress through committees. This interview done earlier this year is perhaps a way of taking in the information from at least one point of view. I can’t recommend some of the language, but an interesting discussion. Links for addressing members of congress or senate are here. These have been set up in just the last few days as the written texts of the bills have become available. 

One Response to WISP: day 3 & orphan works

  1. paulahewitt says:

    I like the colours and patterns in this. I’m off to read your links re copyright – thanks

Leave a Reply

