Same shape…more patterns

I still like this shape and I’ve been working with more patterns. I keep saying to myself, I’ll try this one more thing and then I’ll move on.

These are close ups of some of the fill ins I used for the empty space inside the shape. Also, directly below, you may notice in the dark green thread the shapes are fitting into the other diagonally but not over lapped. This reduces the amount of empty inside space. I am eager to try this is either two tones or colors. Oops, I see now a stray thread peeking out. Better pictures should come up next time.

In some areas I’ve left out portions of the shape and continue the pattern.

  This light purple stitching is a pattern where the shapes over lap one another.

 

One Response to Same shape…more patterns

  1. Jennifer says:

    I really like how this is turning out. That is a nice simple pattern, but it looks beautiful all together.

Leave a Reply

