Nothing new…something old

A box of books arrived in my mail box yesterday. I have nothing new so I thought I’d post something old…

I dug this out a few days ago for Marg when we were talking about colors.

One of the books is on color. Maybe I’ll learn some more. Two are on stitches and one on Rozashi.

Rozashi is a Japanese embroidery technique. It fascinates me because its done on a silk canvas called ro. At this page you may see a picture of the ro canvas. I’m not familiar with this company. But it seemed like the best image I could find of the canvas.

Leave a Reply

