The Chevron stitch variations

I’m struggling with this new service provided for postings. Finally my tools are coming up and are not blank. I’m sorry to say I still haven’t located spell checker. In the meantime, I’ve been having a lot of fun stitching and working with leaves.

I’ve also been learning more about the woven picot leaves from Anne. She is a good teacher. And perhaps soon I will be able to show you some more of what she has taught me.

Today, however, I wanted to swing back to the work I was doing with the Chevron stitch variations. They is so close to the sorbello that I keep looking to see if I should perhaps call them sorbello variations.  

This last sample is an example of why these variations seem so close to the sorbello stitch to me.

Leave a Reply

