Off grid in back stitches

The back stitch and double back stitch work I began earlier in the year is still fascinating me. My energy levels are just so drained with the new work that I’m doing, that I feel insufficient to pour what I should be into the posts.

But in today’s post there is a little more of this “off grid” work. It is without many comments that I might wish to make. Some of it shows a little of my explorations on incorporating the double back stitch shadow work into some off grid pieces.

dboffgrid1a.png

dboffgrid1b.png

dboffgrid1c.png

One Response to Off grid in back stitches

  1. A wonderful presentation! with so many sweet colors in blue!!I like specially the 2 first photos.
    Happy easter
    anne
    http://quilt007.free.fr

Leave a Reply

