School girl at recess

What do I do when I can’t stand being in school girl mode on my stitch trials one moment longer? I always have a few “off grid” things in process.

I’ve been working almost exclusively with the back stitch. Fortunately, most of these things end up in the discard pile after a while. But I always learn something while at recess and it gives me a keener edge for “on grid” stitching when I return.

offgrida.png

offgridb.png

offgrid1a.png

I’m sorry the colors are all a little off today–too orange or too yellow?

One Response to School girl at recess

  1. neki rivera says:

    Elisabeth,
    the top one is fantastic! it looks like an African print.
    BTW you might enjoy this/these
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/8080659@N07/collections/72157602770304032/

    best,

    neki

Leave a Reply

