Same skeleton different pattern

I’m still using the same straight stitch skeleton as in yesterday’s post. I’ve varied the Eskimo edging loop pattern in today’s post. Here are the samples.

ees10b.png

ees10d.png

ees10a.png

ees10c.png

On this sample I simply couldn’t make up my mind…are those light tan beads adding to the stitch line or detracting?

ees10e.png

3 Responses to Same skeleton different pattern

  1. paulahewitt says:

    I like the beads – but it is very subtle in the photo (from where I am looking anyway) the side with the tan beads looks finished compared to the other – but that could just be because they are juxtaposed. i havent leaft a comment for a while, but have been enjoying your experiements (more than I enjoy my own experiments!)

  2. Christine says:

    I’ve really been enjoying your stitch explorations. On the last one, I think the tan beads really add a little sparkle to the stitching, but I guess it all depends on the final use whether you’d put them on something you were stitching. I’m a big fan of glitz myself, I tend to add a touch of sparkle in a bead or metallic thread to nearly everything (whether appropriate or not, LOL)
    Hooroo,
    Christine
    http://missmuffettwo.blogspot.com/

  3. bobbi says:

    I think they’re adding to it…

Leave a Reply

