A doodle on stitches worked on a straight stitch base

I did a doodle preliminary for a more serious piece using all the stitches with I been learning with a straight stitch base. This doodle also includes those kind of stitches from SharonB’s TSTC.

I’ve not finished the doodle yet, but thought I’d put it up as a work in progress. Perhaps you’ll be able to spot the stitches I’m using and the ones I still need to add.

 game1.png

There is one stitch included that wasn’t in TSTC and that I’ve not introduced on the blog yet. I’ll be doing some more work on that by itself soon and then put up a post on it alone. I think it will be another interesting stitch to work with.

Leave a Reply

