Sorbello and a new-to-me book

I’ve been side tracked today. The new-to-me book that arrived in the mail was The Constance Howard Book of Stitches. And one of the stitches that she covers is the sorbello. Many thanks to Kay Susan for your post on that book.

It has been interesting to look at all the variations that were in that book and compare them to some I’ve been working on. Now, of course, I want to try a few of the variations in the book. Many of SharonB’s TSTC stitches are in there. I notice only a few that we didn’t tackle there. Tomorrow I will have to settle down and read the text.

One of the reasons I started working with the Eskimo edging was its close appearance to the sorbello stitch. This is a sample of two variation on the Eskimo edging stitch.

ees3linecrossover.png

Here are some of my sorbello samples.

s5halfv.png

Here are other sorbello stitch samples.

s5backtoback.png

s5threaded.png

s5florals.png

Leave a Reply

