Filters and the Spanish feather stitch

I wasn’t able to get home in time to get pictures before the afternoon was foggy and gray here in the central valley. I rushed to take my pictures. When I started editing, it seemed like I couldn’t salvege any of them. Rather than not doing a post, I applied filters. I hope you enjoy the post, but if not please visit again on Monday (usa, west coast) when I plan to be back with normal photographs.

tstc52einde.png

tstc52ebetween.png

tstc52ecurve.png

tstc52efilled.png

tstc52eolivegold.png

tstc52eunfill.png

Best wishes to all for the new year.

6 Responses to Filters and the Spanish feather stitch

  1. neki rivera says:

    i love what you’ve been doing with the Spanish stitch filters and all!
    hope the new year brings you peace and joy.

    neki desu

    ps. named you for you make my day award

  2. Karen B says:

    I like the last two the best. Happy New Year.

  3. Deepa says:

    Elizabeth,
    Looking forward to what your experiments will be with needle and thread this year.Would like to see a full fledged project from you than just samplers.
    Happy New year!!
    Deepa

  4. Ati says:

    Hi, I see you have enjoyed doing the Spanish feather stitch. I like all the variations you have made. They look very good. I found this stitch rather difficult in the start.
    Like the ‘mosaic’ photo :)
    I wish you a happy new year!
    and thanks for all the stitches you did, it was like looking in a embroidery book.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Ati, I had a hard time beginning work on this stitch, too. But I didn’t come up with any variation I liked as much as the one you did. I think it was indeed a wonderful discovery.

    All my best wishes a happy new year, to each of you, too.

  6. Liz says:

    How creative to apply filters to pictures one might consider unsatisfactory. Your Spanish feather stitches are looking very good (with AND without filters) so I am inspired to try it again. Many of your posts have had that effect, so I hope you will keep experimenting and sharing.

Leave a Reply

