Fun with lines

Today’s post reflects the fun I’ve had making chained bars. I’ve been busy stitching some other things and just relaxed when I got to these. But I have some of the trials from yesterday and a few more things that I tried out today.

tstc51bpng.png

tstc51bpnb.png

A series of rose over green.

tstc51bgnr1.png

tstc51bgnr2.png

tstc51bgnr3.png

tstc51bgnr4.png

Per my usual, the difficulty is with the circle. (And a few slipping chain links due to the angle.) Those circles and curves will be my challenge for tomorrow.

tstc51bcircle.png

3 Responses to Fun with lines

  1. crazyqstitcher says:

    All of your variations of the stitch are good and your wreath is a little beauty.
    Maureen

  2. Karen B says:

    Your circle strongly hints of a wreath; just needs a few berries? I like best the samples you have where the “chain” contrasts nicely with the “bar”. Thank you, again, for sharing your work.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Maureen and Karen,

    The two of you got me laughing about my circle. A wreath, indeed, it could be. Perhaps I’ll decorate the “wreath” before the week is out.

    Thank you both for a great suggestion!

Leave a Reply

