TSTC Week 49: The pistil stitch

The stitch for SharonB‘s TSTC week 49 is the pistil stitch. Sharon wrote an easy step by step for it in her introduction. She has some very interesting suggestions for stitching it, too. Because this stitch is a variation of the French knot this week’s posts will be mounting up in that category.

All my experiments for today’s post are “off grid”. For some reason it was very relaxing to just curl up on the couch and very quickly stitch what ever came to mind this afternoon. This evening I had an opportunity to do more stitching and despite starting out “on grid”, I all too soon moved back to “off grid” work. I could hardly make myself leave my stitching to post this. However, it’s getting late and my better judgement finally prevailed.

tstc49afan.png

tstc49aopenfan.png

tstc49afilledfan.png

tstc49athreaded.png

tstc49atrail.png

tstc49awoven.png

One Response to TSTC Week 49: The pistil stitch

  1. neki rivera says:

    these make me want to try it.
    hopefully by the end of this week i’ll be able to.
    thanks for the inspiration

    neki desu

Leave a Reply

