Odds and ends with the chain braid stitch

I seem to have no special theme with the chain braid samples in today’s post. These are a few random trials that occurred to me as I relaxed in the evenings.

On this sample I made two trips as I threaded the olive green around the knots of the first row.
tstc46drickrack1.png

I tried some beading but nothing worked until I was redoing some of my failed experiments with grouping the stitches together.

tstc46ewidegroup3.png

tstc46enarrowgroup3.png

The light finally went on and I tried beading between the stitches instead of within the stitches. Beading just does not come naturally to me.

tstc46ebeads.png

Here is my first attempt at a full circle. It seems like it could be a circle of flower petals if I filled in the center and added a stem and leaves.

tstc46ecircle.png

tstc46etinyflower.png

Leave a Reply

