Day 5 with the Pekinese stitch

I love working with the Pekinese stitch and yet it nags at me. It isn’t symmetrical. In some instances like the first diamonds from early this week that shows up in a way that displeases me. Here are examples of using it to create different looks because of the placement of the cross-over loop.

tstc45dpoints1.png

tstc45dpoints2.png

More jumps in the backstitching lines.

tstc45ejumpping.png

Twists in the lacing.

tstc45etwist2.png

tstc45etwist3.png

A bit of beading.

tstc45ebeadedcircle.png

tstc45etwist.png

One Response to Day 5 with the Pekinese stitch

  1. Lynne says:

    As always you really push a stitch and give me lots of ideas on what to do with my samples. I particularly love the two circles at the end here, I would never have guessed you could get the stitch to make a shape like that. Well done.

Leave a Reply

