On grid with the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch

This week my work with the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch has been rather lack luster compared to the drizzle stitch last week. But I’ve just been plodding along with it and last night I came up with something new. Definitely not a Spanish knotted stitch, however. I’m going to do a little more looking around before I post it. I have a feeling it may be some stitch we tackled earlier in the year. Nevertheless it sparked up my stitching, again. Oh, yes, and a few new beads helped, too.

The following is what actually happened in the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch trials.

tstc44d2zigzag.png

If there is such a thing as a detached zig zag Spanish knotted stitch, perhaps these in the green thread could qualify. The purple is just threading in and out around the circle.

tstc44dcircle.png

tstc44ddiamonds.png

tstc44dtrain.png

tstc44dzigzag.png

tstc44dzigzaglace.png

Off topic–playing with my new beads.

tstc44dofftopic.png

One Response to On grid with the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch

  1. The circle and the butterfly a good idea; I like the manner of create with a stitch simple…..And if I have made quilted mandalas, I never think to embroider circles. thanks to give again the idea!!!
    anne
    http://quilt007.free.fr

Leave a Reply

