More on the lace border stitch

Here are some of my practice samples. Experiments are still the order of the day as I try a few more things with the lace border stitch.

On the curve

tstc41darch.png

I had fun doubling up on the knots. The yellow thread behind it is what I’ve been calling an open lace border stitch. I’m sure it might have a different proper name.

tstc41dbar1.png

Three prongs

tstc41d3prong.png

Adding more horizontal lines to this edging.

tstc41dlongrev.png

Being crazy in this last sample. I’m out of felt and didn’t have time to stand in the long line at the store Monday night. Looks like I have an afternoon errand today if I want to do “off grid” work.

tstc41doffgrid.png

Leave a Reply

