What more to do with knotted buttonhole bars?

I’ve had fun with the knotted buttonhole bars–still disappointed with my consistency in execution. I keep plowing ahead and hope that corrects itself with more practice.

Normal

tstc38aamline11.png

Inside out

tstc38cinsideout.png

Staggered

tstc38cbacktoback.png

A flower

tstc38cflower.png

Cross purposes.

tstc38boffgridcriscros1.png

Threaded or couched

tstc38ctissue.png

tstc38cgreenthreadribbon.png

Buttonholing knotted buttonholes

tstc38cbuttonholed.png

What more to do with knotted buttonhole bars? I’ve three or four more samples to post, but one has to be rephotographed and they go together in a series. But I have no idea what I’m going to stitch next. Perhaps it’s a sign that I need a vacation soon.

Leave a Reply

