Rice stitches and circles

I’ve had some fun with rice stitch circles and more, but no fun trying to get good photos. I’ve had to retake some this morning to round out the post. And I think I should have retaken all of them.

Here are the “on grid” circles.

tstc37fcircle300.png

tstc37fcircle2.png

“Off grid” circles.

tstc37foffgridflower1.png

tstc37foffgridflower2.png

As you can see I definitely had my challenges with this off grid work. I had to take to drawing circles and even then my judgement was poor. I need a lot more practice here.

Following an arc or a curve.

tstc37foffgridarc2.png

tstc37foffgridarc1.png

tstc37fcurve.png

Diamonds

tstc37fuprightcrossline.png

tstc37fdiamond.png Oops! I see a tiny triangle, too.

A crooked line.

tstc37frickrack.png

I’ve enjoyed playing with a familiar stitch this week. And find I have so much more to learn about it. Plenty to keep me stitching for years to come.

One Response to Rice stitches and circles

  1. jowynn says:

    Amazing! Simply amazing! I’m blown away by all your ideas.

Leave a Reply

