Shisha stitch and safety matters

Shisha stitch

Here are some of the things I’ve been doing with the Shisha stitch.

tstc35doffgrid1.png

I tried building more layers.

tstc35doffgrid2ver2.png

Slants tstc35dslant2.pngtstc35dslant1.pngAlternating

tstc35dalternate.png More work is needed here! Seems like I’ve been working on this idea all week and am still not satisfied about the best way to do it.

Squares

tstc35dwovenctr.png

Safety matters

If you haven’t read it already, I want to mention Annie’s post at Annies Crazy World about safety in our needlework enviroments. She has also asked for tips from others. If you have some, please do let her know. After the incident earlier this week I, for one, am all ears. Since reading her post I’ve made a couple of changes in my own set up. I appreciate her thoughtfulness in doing this as my grandfather would say frequently, an ounce of pervention is worth a pound of cure.

And please do look at this post Annie did on making shisha’s with cds! Great ideas and instructions Annie, thank you.

One Response to Shisha stitch and safety matters

  1. jowynn says:

    Wonderful, everything you’ve done with the stitch without the shisha. So inventive.

Leave a Reply

