TSTC Week 32: The scroll stitch

This week Sharon b has assigned the scroll stitch for the TSTC. Her hints for this week are terrific. All I’ve done on this new-to-me stitch is follow a few of her suggestions. I found it easy to work with both off and on grid. I didn’t try any thin thread, all were equal to at least a Perle 8 size.

Many thanks to my readers for all the encouraging comments last week. I’m so inspired by the work I’m seeing as I tour through the flickr account and various blogs. Many thanks for setting up the challenge with such a great variety of stitches, Sharon.

Here are the samples:

simple

tstc33ahorizononeline.png

trying out a thinner thread and adding more lines

tstc33ahorizon3lines.png

Off grid piece tstc33aoffgrid.png

A basket using petite very velvet and a rim of pima cotton

tstc33abasket.png

On grid.

tstc33aongrid2knots.png

tstc33aongrid4knots.png

Leave a Reply

