The arrowhead stitch plays out

A word of welcome and a word of thanks.

To any new reader or newcomer to the on-line needlework community “Welcome!” I keep a blogroll of various types needlework. Each may lead you to many other blogs in their particular fields. Also if you click on the category blogs. You will find an number of posts on blogs that I enjoy visiting. I’m sure I’ll be introducing others along the way. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy some in past posts or explore the links on other blogs on the blogroll. It’s well worth getting acquainted with a good variety of people doing great handwork today.

A word of thanks to all of those who have visited the blog and especially to those of you who have left comments. I appreciate the many encouragements and kindnesses very much. Thank you!

Now for the arrowhead stitch.

Yes, the last day of posting on the arrowhead stitch. I’ve had a lot of fun with this stitch. My hardest task was keeping it from becoming something else–like an eyelet, a cross stitch, herringbone and so forth. I hope I succeeded with that.

Threaded or laced samples

tstc29fthreading.png

tstc29fwraps.png

tstc29fbluecircle.png

All others

tstc29fdelecate.png

tstc29fbluezigzags.png

tstc29fredzigzag.png

tstc29foffgridpurple.png

Leave a Reply

