Lines and a circle

I tried to make the center tie downs in the middle of the sheaf stitches work with me rather than work against me in couching. Not wildly successful, but still a lot of fun with the trials.

The basics

tstc28dthreelines.png

tstc28dpinklines.png

around and around we go (a Christopher Robin quote?)

tstc28dgreenlines.png

I loved the way the darker thread peaked out from beind the sheaf stitches in the upper row. BTW, this is three strands of DMC cotton floss.

I couldn’t make anything work with this variation of the sheaf stitch until I tried a loop like a detached chain.

tstc28ddetachedchain.png

The circle — not a perfect circle, but headed there, I hope. I dreamed up one more little variation to try. If I can pull that off with out throwing off the rest, I’ll be pleased.

tstc28dsun.png

Leave a Reply

