In between school girl mode and inspired

This week, I’ve neither settled into a school girl study nor been inspired to tackle some off grid work with the sheaf stitch. I’m somewhere in between and still stitching.

And I think that’s the important thing for me. I don’t want to stop stitching until I’m in one mode or the other. When I keep stitching, ever so slowly it’s yielding information about the stitch. And am thankful for that.

I have one major disappointment with sheaf stitches so far–couching. This evening I’m going to be doing some more experiments along those lines. Perhaps the stitch lends it’s self to lacing more easily than to couching. If so, I need to be content with that.

Here’s what got done last night.

tstc28cpeachline.png

tstc28cbluelineflip.png

tstc28cpeachpuffs.png

tstc28cgrid.png

tstc28cbluelinebundle.png

One Response to In between school girl mode and inspired

  1. neki rivera says:

    love all of them, but #4 is stunning.Keepon with your schoolgirl mode :)
    neki desu

Leave a Reply

