A reflection or two on the sheaf stitch

By a reflection or two, I don’t mean something written out about the sheaf stitch, but something stitched out. Sometimes my stitching is just a way of reflecting what I’m learning about the stitch without a word being spoken.

Here are the thoughts from today.

How could I put more energy into a line?

tstc28bpurpleline.png

I love diagonals, why haven’t I tried any yet?

tstc28bdiagonal.png

Why limit the stitch to one tie down?

tstc28bpurplediamonds.png

Does the tie down really have to occur in the center?

tstc28bmirrorwsatin.png

What if I turned the grid from the other day inside out?

tstc28bbluegrid.png Oops, almost looks like I was seeing about turning beads on their heads, too. No! Just forgot to check my bead before I snapped the photo.

My reflections in order of stitching.

2 Responses to A reflection or two on the sheaf stitch

  1. Marty52 says:

    Stunning variations, Elizabeth!

  2. neki rivera says:

    i vote for the 3rd and the 4th!!!
    interesting thought does the tie REALLY have to occur in the center?

    neki desu

Leave a Reply

