Patterns in the long and short stitch

I wanted to try some patterns with the long and short stitch. I tried some blends earlier in the week, but they are not patterns to me.

I’m making slow progress on the radial version of the stitch. I didn’t post any today. It’s not too exciting to look at yet. I’ve worked up to about three layers and ten to fifteen stitches on the third layer at an angle of ninety degrees. At least I’m not ripping it all out anymore!

Here are slivers and slices of patterns using the long and short stitch.

tstc25etriangle.png

tstc25erectangle.png

tstc25emintangle.png

I might have cheated a bit with this one because I doubled up on the pattern–two longs, two shorts, two longs…

tstc25eminblt.png

Leave a Reply

