More slivers and slices

In my on going review of Sharon b’s TSTC stitches via the French knot stitch in week 24, I’m hitting weeks 16 through 20 today. I wish I was flying through my day so fast but I’m way off schedule. I waited until the last minute to do Father’s Day shopping (in the USA on Sunday). I think a lot of other folks did, too, if the line I was standing in was any basis for making a judgement about such things.

Still no positive identification on the variation. I’ve heard of a couple of possibilities. On one I’m trying to a little more research; this one does not look like it is shaping up to be match. On the other I’m waiting for a response to my inquiry for more information; it’s too early to make any evaluation about it. I’m keeping Sharon in the loop and will post as soon as we have any more news. I certainly appreciate all of those who have stopped by to look and pulled out books or checked other sources for information. If you’re looking and find something, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment. Thank you very much!

Week 16 Palestrina stitch

tstc24ep.png

Week 17 running stitch

tstc24er.png

Week 18 woven and whipped wheels

tstc24ew.png

Week 19 Basque stitch

tstc24eb.png

Week 20 butterfly chain stitch

tstc24ebfly.png

More French knots — exploring ideas with the new variation

tstc24ewe1.png

tstc24ewe2.png

One Response to More slivers and slices

  1. threadspider says:

    What a wonderful library of stitches and variations Elizabeth. I am so enjoying watching you create these.

Leave a Reply

