Wheatears!

I’m still working on wheatears but my time before photos was seriously curtailed. I have started on off grid work but had to rush off to work before there was any decent light for the photos. I did get a box and I’m pricing flood lights. So perhaps I’ll soon be able to snap a picture anytime I want. This will be my third attempt to solve that problem and I hope it works.

These are a few more patterns that have come flowing out of playing around with this stitch. When I’m stitching away I sometimes think, what is an extreme limit for this portion of the stitch? And then I try it to see if it will hold up or fall.

Straight stitches open

Straight stitches closing

Working on curves

A grid — not my best idea. I didn’t abandon this one soon enough.

Leave a Reply

