School girl days on week 21

I’ve been doing a few things here and there with the crossed buttonhole stitch, but I’m very much in the learning mode. And yes everything is working again on my blog, if you were looking for pictures of the last of my butterfly chain stitches, they are up as of last night.

If you are looking for more on the crossed buttonhole stitch and haven’t seen Susan’s sampler on flickr where I first caught it or over on her website, I think it is well worth popping over and taking a look. I was so excited about it when I saw it last night–very inspiring, Susan! Thank you. And I’m sure there may be much more up on this stitch, by now from others. I just haven’t had a chance to take my usual morning look around before work.

Here are a few things I’ve been working on

4 stitches around a square

tstc21broundsq4pts.png

8 stitches around a octagon

tstc21broundsq8pts.png

For something in counted thread style

tstc21bbeadedmotif.png

And here again in a checkered line

tstc21bchekerdline.png

This is something undeveloped, I’m not sure what to do with it yet.

tstc21bplayaround.png

And a few trials with off grid work

tstc21boffgrid1.png

tstc21boffgrid2.png

Well, now you can see why I’m in school girl mode today! I’ve got a lot of learning to do about this stitch.

2 Responses to School girl days on week 21

  1. Vicki says:

    Elizabeth – I just wanted to say that I am in awe of all your ideas and experimentation – I haven’t done any recently and hope to do some next week while I’m away on holiday. Your pictures are very inspirational – keep up the good work of giving us lots of ideas.

  2. neki rivera says:

    here you go again!
    as ever, great!
    keep your school girl mood.

    neki desu

Leave a Reply

