The last of the Basque borders

I’m winding up my Basque borders with this post. This has been a fun stitch for me. But I’m glad Sharon b will have another TSTC stitch coming up for us today.

tstc119fborder.png

Sometimes I get stuck in what might seem like endless variations on the same idea. That’s what happened to me on these next three borders that are a continuation of the same idea as the previous post.

tstc119fborder1.png

tstc119fborder2.png

tstc119fborder3.png

With Sharon’s new TSTC stitch coming up I will hopefully get “unstuck” from the two line Basque border ideas!

Here is a grid I tried and never found a spot in my posts as some times happens.

tstc119egrid.png

This grid was key along with one of the flowers I came up with earlier in the week for the next border. Here are the results of three loops on top of each other. It reminded me of the oyster stitch. I love the little bars between the loops.

tstc119fborderoysterlike.png

Here is the present state of the Basque “off grid”.

tstc119foffgrid.png

3 Responses to The last of the Basque borders

  1. MadyH says:

    I look forward each week to seeing the variations you come up with. Thanks!

  2. Dy says:

    I like the way you’ve varied your thread weights and that splash of turquoise is gorgeous!

  3. Bernadette says:

    I was feeling really good about my basque stitch panel until I saw your off-grid work. My hat is off to you. Very cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

