TSTC Week 19: Basque stitch

This week Sharon b has written an introduction to the Basque stitch for TSTC. I enjoyed reading this and looking at her photographed work. I always learn so much from her introductions. She starts my mind turning on what that stitch could do before I even pick up my needle and thread.

This week I had to start at the beginning with this stitch because I don’t know it. Everything today is school girl mode! I’m basically following out things suggested in Sharon’s introduction.

Making sure I can do the stitch and trying out various sizes and slants

tstc119astraight.png

tstc119astraightleft.png

tstc119astraightright.png

Trying to apply that to a border

tstc119atriple.png

This could be a plant or or border

tstc119auprightleaves.png

Trying to follow a curve

tstc119atanleaves.png

A couple of circles–more practice needed!

tstc119ablossomsrev.png

Leave a Reply

