Between Knobby and Tangled

Where are the wheels? I got so wrapped up in whipping and weaving that I left the wheels behind. I learned a lot from my tests so perhaps I’ll be making better wheels from now on.

Here is the knobby profile

tstc18dprofiletagline.png

At the right end (in photo above/the top of next photo) I stopped pulling the thread tight to the cloth and left little loops. The highest knob is a double loop. Then I wove a thread back and forth through the loops; they stood upright. Hard for me to catch in a picture but very interesting. I wish I had time to make about ten of these lines scrunched together and overlapping.

tstc18dtagline.png  a look straight down on the same line

trials in grid placement and type of whipping

whipped over

tstc18dwhipover.png

whipped under

 tstc18dwhipunder.png

woven

tstc18dwoven.png

the tangles

tstc18dwreck-tangle1.png

Leave a Reply

