Texture in line

Here are a few highly textured trial lines using the Palestrina stitch. School girl work only! For inspiration please look at else where. There is a lot of great work showing up from others involved in the TSTC. I’ve been out looking around this morning and it has been inspiring me.

tstc16dtextureline2.png I love the dense feel of this one.

I wish I’d thought to couch a fat threads top and bottom under the prongs of this next one. That will be an exploration for today.

tstc16dtextureline1.png

Trying out a variation here. The first one is too lacy for my taste I like the second better. I think I better try some beads to fill in the spaces in the first one.

tstc16dtexture2.png tstc16dtexture1.png

My favorites are these last two

tstc16dcurveswithknotson-cu.png

knots on the curve above and knots along the straight line below

tstc16dcurveswithknotsonstr.png

And next are some rather failed attempts at leaves. I like the last one of the four, an attempt at an oak leaf, and actually the second one I tried to stitch. I definitely was not improving as I went along. The second one in the line is actually my last attempt. You can see why I haven’t have the heart to try any more, yet!

tstc16dleaves.png

2 Responses to Texture in line

  1. Kate says:

    The leaves are great. I am inspired by all the many trials and variations you come up with for the TAST stitches.

  2. Madyh says:

    Great variations – I really like the knots on the curve going above and below the line is terrific. I have to go try this.

Leave a Reply

