Tiny shapes

My morning had some unexpected glitches. Do computers wake up on the wrong side of the bed? I turned mine on this morning and neither Photoshop Elements nor emails would comply with my wishes. I finally had to disappear for work and came back to find everything pretty much back to normal. A sigh of relief! I don’t have to reinstall Photoshop Elements.

tstc16ctinyshapes.png

Tiny squares, triangles and diamonds–comparing the knots worked to the outside with those knots worked to the inside. My favorites are the first three and the last one. They make a nice spot of textured color or could fill a small space with a highly textured repeating grid. I’m thinking about adding a bead to the center of the two I don’t like. I’ll post the experiment before the week is out.

My tests on various threads

tstc16cthreads.png

I loved the Perle 8 and the three strands of Watercolors. I also love the Silk & Ivory, but the photos don’t do it justice. Speaking of which see the next photo where I was again dutifully practicing curves

tstc16ccurvesongrid.png on grid and off grid

tstc16ccurvesoffgrid.png This as you may guess has much more to go. I’m not sure I’m going to keep it all in Palestrina. I could since there are certainly enough variations to keep me going.

One Response to Tiny shapes

  1. vivian says:

    Wonderful examples. You were very creative!

Leave a Reply

