One concept

Yes, I got completely sidetracked by one concept in my explorations yesterday. I didn’t try half the things I wanted to do. Here is the concept as a diamond center and then as a square (approximate) center.

tstc14bconceptsdiamond.pngtstc14bconceptsqu.png

The diamond center with trimmings

tstc14bconceptsdimdemb1.pngtstc14bconceptsdimdemb2.png

A fill

tstc14bfilldimd1.png

Another trial, this time with the trimming as shown in the first of those photos above. Sorry about the shadows; I forgot to practice one of the few key ideas I know about photography in these pictures.

tstc14bfilldimdemb1.png

A fill based on the squarer version of the concept.

tstc14bfillsq1.png

2 Responses to One concept

  1. sharonb says:

    Once again these are fantastic explorations – they are so interesting to see – thanks for engaging so much

  2. I absolutely love that filling pattern.

Leave a Reply

