Practice has not made perfect yet

On this week’s stitch I noticed that I avoided my weak area–circles and curves. Instead of strengthening that area by practice I was letting it go. Therefore, I’m posting some of my struggles to get into that area this weekend. And I had to do something I hate to do–draw lines. I just could not eyeball it. The only good thing so far is that I have a design in mind. I know how it should go, I just can’t make it go yet.

The first

tstc13flrgcircle.png

The second tstc13fsmcircle.png

Now, back to my trials on what it looks like when making a variation to parts of the stitch itself. The first column shows variations on the middle section. The second column, variations on the top and bottom portion of the stitch and then portioned increases to all areas of the stitch.

tstc13ftrials.png

Leave a Reply

