TSTC Week 11: Up and Down Buttonhole Stitch

I think last week’s exercises with the barred chain stitch limbered me up for working with yet another stitch that I avoided last fall. Here we go…

tstc11alineorig.png

Now the rest of the lines are not shown in the order created. Nor have I tried any of the other great things (like circles, squares, and curves) that are over at Sharon b’s introduction to this stitch, but please do check out what she’s done in presenting this stitch to us. It looks like there is nothing you can’t do with it. I have lots of experiments lurking about in my head; I’m just waiting for a few moments of quiet to stitch. And I did sneak in one variation with three prongs–very fun and easy. And I think in keeping with in the bounds of the stitch.

tstc11alinec.png tstc11alineb.png tstc11alinea.png

tstc11alinee.png !!?Orange?

tstc11alined.png

I forgot to mention if your new to TSTC, please look into it here and consider joining in with a great group of stitchers. If you’re unfamiliar with this stitch see SharonB’s dictionary. She has provided move by move photos that make it clear.

2 Responses to TSTC Week 11: Up and Down Buttonhole Stitch

  1. I really like that last border! It’s a great variation. I always look forward to seeing your stitch variations, even though I rarely comment on them.

  2. Corina says:

    I think you did a great job! The last one is so special! I also tried to do something special, for a special quilt, but no success up to now. Maybe now, inspired by you… Thank you.

Leave a Reply

