Still in school girl mode

Despite these photos, the truth is I’m like a school girl with an assignment who not sure what to do next. I want to exploit the TSTC stitch or in Sharon b’s words, “push it a little”. But how to do that?

tstc10bflower.png

I’ve done a few things, but not much on this week’s TSTC barred chain stitch.

tstc10blinesbluewool.png

Up until last fall I avoided any chain stitch like it the plague. Why?

tstc10boffgridcopper.png

tstc10blinesribbon.png

I always felt out of control on the stitch’s tension when I had tried it in the past. I feel more comfortable with it now, but my mind is almost a complete blank.

tstc10bfillcouched.png

3 Responses to Still in school girl mode

  1. neki rivera says:

    gosh, what a plethora of ideas you’ve come up with. i found this stitch especially difficult.
    and you’ve done a great job.

    neki desu

  2. Bernadette H. says:

    I love “out of nowhere.” I had such a hard time with this stitch, and you managed to not only get nice edging variations, but fill work, too. Wow!

  3. vivian says:

    very imaginative variations!

Leave a Reply

