Describing what is done with a cross stitch

First in green and yellow two over fours or four over twos (now which number comes first?). And the next sample a row of yellow four over four couching orange, then seven over four reducing to over two, off set by two and over lapping the first row by one and the bottom mirror image by two. Does any of this make sense? Sometimes when I’m charting designs or doing stitch diagrams, I think about expressing my directions more like a knitting or crochet pattern.

tstc9cgreenyellow.png tstc9corangeyellow.png

tstc9cgreen.png

I went a bit crazy here trying to combine “on grid” and “off grid” elements. I kept wondering, why why not abandon it since you’re not rescuing it. Well, I have a few more ideas to try before I’m content to abandon it. If you see it again I rescued it otherwise I abandoned it.

tstc9couchingandflecks.png

An “off grid” attempt with some stitches that cross and threads left over from design classes.

tstc9cpurplesky.png

2 Responses to Describing what is done with a cross stitch

  1. Corina says:

    Hallo! I was looking for a way to make a grid, thank you very much for the great idea!
    Corina

  2. Doreen says:

    Love all your samples you have been very busy

Leave a Reply

