TSTC Week 5: The Chevron Stitch

SharonB‘s week 5 stitch challenge is underway and I am behind

tstc5acouching1.png

I’m through the “crunch” time and have been catching up with the flickr group. I have such a good time wandering through the blogs and flickr photos. I could spend hours on the blog links and I’m doing that as fast as possible! There are such lovely things to see! I can’t fully express the gratitude I have for all the stitchers participating!

This week is the Chevron stitch. Last evening I had an opportunity to play with it. I might have stretched the limits a bit. I hope it will still be considered a chevron stitch when I put the top on only one side, but perhaps not. This morning I checked Sharon’s Stitch Dictionary and found a new variation. I have to be patient and wait to try it out since I have a meeting tonight.

tstc5asqcircle1.png tstc5asqcircle2.pngtstc5alines4.pngtstc5alines11.png

tstc5alines2b.pngtstc5alines2a.png

Leave a Reply

