I’ve been goofing off…

I’ve been having fun trying to finish up some of things out of lesson five and six from Sharon’s Personal Library of Stitches class (PLS). I just couldn’t get to everything I wanted to learn in the six weeks the class ran. The lessons were so full of great information and detailed illustrations that I just chose the most appealing to work on at the time and mark other things to return to. Do you know she’s starting that class again?

If you haven’t taken this class and are interested in stitching, please, consider it. I found PLS very worthwhile and a great value. I learned so much–tackled stitches I didn’t know and stitches I knew but wasn’t brave enough to try on my own. The other things that Sharon brings into each lesson are design concepts. That really fills out the lessons. Everything I’ve heard about the other class, Encrusted Crazy Quilting, has been wonderful. I would be joining in myself, if my time wasn’t already committed to a definite course of action for the first half of the year.

Leave a Reply

