Herringbone work from the last few days

tstc1gdouolor.pngtstc1gtricolor.pngtstc1gembellishedquilters50.pngtstc1goffgridflower3.png

Here a sampling of what I’ve been doing. Both trial cloth work and an off grid picture, all herringbone except for the winding and french knots in the flower’s center.

I’ve been crashing my connection trying to upload or publish the last few days. I’m not sure what’s wrong but I tried loading all the pictures first this time. And I think this one is going to make it.

In case you’re wondering what’s with the ground I’m using it is all the same fabric except for the felt off grid work. My editing in Photoshop Elements is improving but still has a ways to go!

Time is almost up with the herringbone. I’ve only played a bit it. I’ve been seeing wonderful things from so many places. Its been very encouraging and I’m only visiting a few of the sites. I’m looking forward to catching SharonB’s round up and seeing all the rest of what is going on. 

5 Responses to Herringbone work from the last few days

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the way you used the herringbone stitch to make the flower pot and flower! Very nice.

  2. Mary Corbet says:

    The basket it GREAT! I love it!

  3. Love your herringbone experiments. The picture is great – who’d have thought herringbone could be done so many different ways :)

  4. ElizabethD says:

    How amazing! What beautiful work, and so joyful, too.

Leave a Reply

