Welcome

Welcome to the newest blog for Quieter Moments.

Yes I’m at a new blog for TSTC 2007!

This is going to be a wonderful year with Sharon b in her Take a Stitch Tuesdays Challenge(TSTC). If you aren’t involved already, please look into joining the challenge or simply take a look and see what’s going on. Sharon has set it up so that it is always open for one more to join in and any day is the right time to begin. Once at Sharon’s blog, the side bar has a category called Take a Stitch Tuesday. It will quickly gather all those posts together to fill you in on the details. If you are involved in the TSTC challenge, thanks for stopping by, I’m looking forward to seeing your work and learning from everyone in this challenge Sharon has provided for us all.

My other blog is still going for posts on my design work. This year I’m working on shape, color and texture. I’ve been doing more thinking on design and design exercises so I’m sure those topics will be coming up. I’m so excited about all I have planned to tackle, the Lord willing. I’m still exploring moving that blog over to my website, posting pictures to a flickr account or posting pictures there again. But for now it’s just a journal. Please feel free to drop by there for 2007 topics or pictures from my 2006 class from Joggles on Sharon b’s Personal Library of Stitches and other pictures related to my stitch and design work.

Leave a Reply

