Curves on the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch

I did some “off grid” samples with curves that are showing up in today’s posting. I had to draw in the curves to even begin to get the placement right. I need more practice in judging the midway point. Of course, I could haul out my protractor or compass and mark it out.

tstc44bsunrise.png

Here is another attempt at curves using three lines and some interlacing between them. I used two threads together as I stitched the final line over everything. The gentler angles seem to work better with this stitch but I’ve some ideas ahead that I have yet to test.

tstc44b3arcs.png

Here is one idea that I did put to the test. In this sample the knot is longer than the diagonal chain stitches. I actually hated the results and tried to rescue the homely thing by adding the almost half eyelets. I see some good possibilities for more experiments with that idea.

tstc44bexagknots.png

tstc44bricrakplus.png

tstc44bwdrizzles.png

A further embellishment to a sample from yesterday’s post is below. I experimented with another way to wrap threads.

tstc44byellowwindup.png

One Response to Curves on the zig zag Spanish knotted stitch

  1. neki rivera says:

    these are all incredible!what pretty borders you’ve created

    neki desu

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

